Back to the gp (shudder)

So obviously I wrote about my last gp visit and it being a bit hideous and feeling very judged by my gp…well since then I’ve been getting letters asking me to go in and get fasting blood tests so that I could be referred to ‘time to change’ (NHS weight loss programme). Well I’d decided not to go to that – having booked the op for the 12th Feb but in an effort to not be a wimp and go back to see her. Also I had to to get blood pressure checked and a letter for the private docs. And it was fine! She was fine – actually positive and nice about it (maybe because the decision is made or the date is set?). Who knows! But anyway I’m glad I went back and it wasn’t as awful as I’d prepared myself for…onwards and upwards!

Leave a Reply

